OFFICERS OF BETHEL HILL UNITED METHODIST CHURCH FOR 2019

CHURCH COUNCIL Meets 3rd Wed. even months @ 7

Chairperson: Ken Hoffman

Secretary: Mary White (1 vote)
Pastor: Pastor Sue Ketterer

Lay Leader: Mary White
Treasurer: Jim Haynie
Lay Delegate to EPAUMC Mary White
Alt. Lay Delegate: Jon Kirkbride
Youth Rep: Dylan Burkett
Christian Ed Director: Sondra Haley

UM Men's President:

Women's Ministry: Dotti Asbert Stewardship Chair: Paul Doll Evangelism Chair: Pam Culp Trustees Chair: To be elected SPPR Chair: Alan Powell Scott Keaton Finance Chair: Missions Chair: Amanda Gale Spiritual Development: Renee Overholtzer

Membership Care:
Worship Chair:
Fellowship Team:
Campus Development:
Nancy Powell
Rene Tetro
Kelli Durling
Les Brown or

Frank Harris

Ed Gale

Ministry Catalyst: Elaine Smith
At Large Class of 2019 Jim Angelo
At Large Class of 2020 Ruth Bosler
At Large Class of 2021 Keith Meserole

Finance Team -Chair: Scott Keaton Meets 2nd Wed. even months @ 7:15

Prudence Silfies, Tim Stokes

Members by virtue of office:

Members by virtue of office: Pastor, Rep/SPPR, Lay Leader, Church Council Chair, Treasurer, Financial Secretary, Rep/Trustees, Lay Delegate.

Financial Secretary: Linda Dennison

Nominations Meets 4th Wed. Aug., Sept., Oct. @ 7 Chair: Pastor

Class of 2019 Mim Cunningham Nancy Powell

Class of 2020 Chuck Delaney Joe Price

Class of 2021 Audrey Delaney Janet Kopistansky

250th Anniversary

Brenda Doll
Karen Matus
Janet Kopistansky
Chuck Delaney
Les Brown
Kelli Durling
Mim Cunningham
Alan Silfies
Prudence Silfies
Charles Hegh
Pastor Sue
Selaine Keaton
Elaine Smith

Staff Pastor Parish Relations Committee Meets 3rd Mon. Sept. Oct. Jan. April @ 7 Chair: Alan Powell

Class of 2019
Bob Berger
Kent Conway
Lyn Tetro

Class of 2020 Heather Smink Jim Wrigley Paul Fischer

Class of 2021 Jim Bosler Alan Powell Jim Barbiers

By virtue of office- Lay Leader, Pastor, Lay Delegate to EPAUMC Board of Trustees Chair: To be elected within committee Meets 1st Mon. every month @ 7:30

Class of 2019
Jim Overholtzer
Charlie Hegh
Brenda Doll

Class of 2020 Karen Delaney Les Brown Gerry Ketterer

Class of 2021 Jim Angelo Lorraine Shaw Jim Wilkie

Mission ConneXion

Pastor + 2 lay people

#1 – Les Brown #2 – Nancy Flatley

Worship Team- Chair: Rene Tetro Meets 1st Wed of Feb., May, Sept. Nov. @ 7:00

Pastor, Lorraine Shaw, Gail Wilkie, Diane Van Hekken, Carol Shellenberger Staff serving on team: Music Director, Organist

<u>Altar Guild Leader</u>: Diane Van Hekken <u>Communion Stewards</u>: Peg Buchanan, Kelli Durling, Diane Van Hekken, Aileen Thomas (bread baker), John Geers, Carolyn Unger.

9:30 Usher Coordinator – Rick Spittle 11:00 Usher Coordinator Gerry Ketterer Altar & Holiday Flower Coordinators: Bonnie Yale, Joy Black, Lorraine Shaw

OFFICERS OF BETHEL HILL UNITED METHODIST CHURCH FOR 2019

Missions Team-

Meets 2nd Wed. odd months @ 7

Chair: Amanda Gale

Vice Chair: Karen Matus

Mim Cunningham, Nancy Flatley, Ed Gale, Ed Buchanan, Eileen Gillmer, Selaine Keaton

Spiritual Development Team Meets- 3rd Wed. odd months @ 6:30 Chair: Renee Overholtzer

Pastor, Elizabeth Kilcullen, Pam Culp, Elaine Smith, Joe Price, Ruth Dunfee

Stewardship Meets 2nd Wed. even months @ 6:30 Chair – Paul Doll

Alan Powell, Elizabeth Kilcullen, Les Brown, Mary White, Kelli Durling.

By virtue of office-Lay Leader, Lay Delegate to EPAUMC, Pastor, Rep/Finance

Campus Development Meets as needed

Co-Chairs: Les Brown, Frank Harris Brenda Doll, Kelli Durling, Charles Hegh,

Ken Hoffman, Scott Keaton, Andy Pellegrino, Alan Silfies, Elaine Smith, Ray

Vasey, Mary White. By virtue of office – Pastor

Fellowship Team-Meets 3rd Thurs. Jan. Apr Jul Oct Chair: Kelli Durling

Eva Beagle, Mim Cunningham, Elizabeth Kilcullen, Carol Shellenberger, Roseanne Stadler, Chuck Mossbarger, Mary Ellen Mossbarger, Lois Wild, Mary White, Rep./Youth Evangelism Team – Meets 1st Mon. even months Chair: Pam Culp

Les Brown, Chuck Delaney, Frank Harris, Tom Hurd, Karen Delaney, Pastor requesting a 9:30 rep

Parish Health Team Meets as needed

Co-chairs: Joy Black, Janet Vasey Ken Black, Cindy Spittle, Elaine Strohl.

Christian Education Team Meets 1st Wed. Jan, Aug & Oct @ 7 Chair: Sondra Haley

All Sunday School teachers & assistants

Member Care & Nurture – Meets 2nd Mon. odd months except July @ 7

Chair: Nancy Powell

Janet Kopistansky, Judy Austin, Sandy Angelo, Alan Powell, Linda Dennison Elaine Smith

Member Care Meals: TBD

By virtue of office: Pastor, Health Team Chair, Membership Secretary

Additional Ministries

Bugle Editor: Brenda Doll

<u>Church Historians:</u> Ruth Lehman, Janet Kopistansky, Janet Vasey

<u>Cemetery Researchers:</u> Janet Vasey, Ray Vasey

<u>Conference Camp Liaison:</u> Elaine Smith

<u>Hospitality Team Leaders:</u> Janet Kopistansky, Elaine Smith

Membership Secretary: Janet Kopistansky

Website Coordinator: Janet Kopistansky